I have decided to launch a new feature on my blog as of today.

This new feature was inspired by Youtube channel Flossy Carter, who reviews all kinds of tek.

Here, I’ll be reviewing various jingle packages from various jingle companies.

This is a once a week feature.

Know that like Floss, I pledge no allegiance to no jingle companies. I like them all, and they have been great friends of mine for years.

If I say a jingle package is good, I’ll say it’s good. If I say a jingle package is bad, I’ll try my best to explain why.

The first package I want to review is TM Studios Buz’n Country.

Here are some things I like after listening to the package.

1. The instrumentation is good. Granted this package has little to no country instrumentation, but that’s no surprize to me.

2. There are 2 weather beds instead of 1. Good for KNMB Twin Cities to commission 2 weather beds. Gives the package more variety of tempos to pick from each hour.

3. The vocals are good. Not the best, but definitely not the worst. A mix of mail and feemail vocals with a group harmany definitely make the package added energy.

Things I don’t like.

1. No slogan mixes. Though this package offers room for positioning statements, there are no slogan mixes in the demo cuts. I did hear slogan mixes on some stations though.

2. Not enough room. I feel there is no room for station frequency and call letters. Not a big deal since most jingle companies can edit the tracks, but I would’ve loved to hear frequency and call letters out of the box.

3. The beds are too short. All beds are 30 seconds in actual length. Not enough in my opinion. 60-2 minutes should be the length.

Overall, Buz’n Country is a good package to use on any country station. Allot of stations are using this package, and I heard longer beds on some stations who use it.

I hope this review helps you out in any way when choosing a new jingle package for your station!

I’ll have more to come, stay tuned!

Here’s a link to Buz’n Country.

